Dayna Stephens

Dayna Stephens



Dayna Stephens (born August 1, 1978) is an American jazz saxophonist and composer. In addition to leading his own group, Stephens has performed extensively with Kenny Barron, Ambrose Akinmusire, Taylor Eigsti, Julian Lage, Eric Harland, Gerald Clayton, and other contemporaries. Stephens grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area and attended Berkeley High School. He went on to study at the Berklee School of Music and later at the Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz. [1][2]

Stephens's albums include The Timeless Now (2007), Today Is Tomorrow (2012), That Nepenthetic Place (2013), I'll Take My Chances (2013), and Peace (2014).[3] Peace features guitarist Julian Lage, pianist Brad Mehldau, bassist Larry Grenadier, and drummer Eric Harland. Gratitude was released in 2017.



Gratitude is an album by saxophonist Dayna Stephens.
Peace is an album by saxophonist Dayna Stephens.
New Day: The Emeryville Sessions, Vol. 3
New Day: The Emeryville Sessions, Vol.
That Nepenthetic Place
That Nepenthetic Place is an album by musical artist Dayna Stephens, released on April 23, 2013.

Photos - Dayna Stephens7

Popular Albums6

Album Appearances & References10

Collaborators & Influencers5

Other Music-Related Relationships2

Personal & Professional Relationships1

You May Also Be Interested In2

Spotify - Albums6


Spotify - Appears On9


Spotify - Top Tracks10

New Items