Five Finger Death Punch

Five Finger Death Punch



Five Finger Death Punch, often shortened to Death Punch and abbreviated as 5FDP or FFDP, is an American heavy metal band from Las Vegas, Nevada. Formed in 2005, the band's name comes from the kung fu movie The Five Fingers of Death. The band originally consisted of vocalist Ivan Moody, guitarist Zoltan Bathory, guitarist Caleb Andrew Bingham, bassist Matt Snell, and drummer Jeremy Spencer. Bingham was replaced by guitarist Darrell Roberts in 2006, who was then replaced by Jason Hook in 2009. Bassist Matt Snell departed from the band in 2010,[1] and was replaced by Chris Kael in 2011.

Five Finger Death Punch's debut album The Way of the Fist was released in 2007, which began achieving rapid success and selling over 500,000 copies each in the United States. The 2009 follow-up album War Is the Answer further increased their popularity, selling over 1,000,000 copies and got certified platinum by the RIAA, The band's third album, American Capitalist, was released on October 11, 2011 and achieved Gold status within the year. The following 3 albums (Wrong Side Of Heaven Vol 1. and Vol 2., and "Got Your Six") all had been certified gold making 5FDP one of the most successful Heavy Metal bands of the decade. The band has played international music festivals including Mayhem Festival in 2008, 2010 and 2013, and Download Festival in 2009, 2010, 2013, 2015, and 2017.

Five Finger Death Punch are the recipients of the Radio Contraband Rock Radio Awards for "Indie Artist of the Year" in 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014. They were also honored with the Radio Contraband Rock Radio Award for Album (American Capitalist) and Song of the Year ("Coming Down") in 2012 and "Video of the Year" for "Wrong Side of Heaven" in 2014.



A Decade of Destruction
A Decade of Destruction is the first compilation album from American heavy metal band Five Finger Death Punch.
Trouble is a song by musical group Five Finger Death Punch, released on October 27, 2017.
Got Your Six
Got Your Six is the sixth studio album by American heavy metal band Five Finger Death Punch.
American Capitalist
American Capitalist is the third studio album by the American heavy metal band Five Finger Death Punch, released on October 11, 2011.

Photos - Five Finger Death Punch447

People Recently Photographed at Five Finger Death Punch Events4

Popular Albums18

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs22

Song Appearances & References4

Minor Film Appearances & References1

TV Shows1

Video Game References2

Collaborators & Influencers9

Other Music-Related Relationships16


Popular Tours3

Band Members5

You May Also Be Interested In18


Spotify - Albums & Singles23


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Upcoming Concerts17

News Articles3


Affiliated Locations3

Upcoming Concerts
New Items