Pieces of a Dream

Pieces of a Dream



Pieces of a Dream is an American R&B and jazz group from Philadelphia. The group was formed in 1976 by bassist Cedric Napoleon, drummer Curtis Harmon, and keyboardist James Lloyd. At the time, the three were all teenagers. The group based their name on “Pieces of Dreams", a Michel Legrand tune recorded by Stanley Turrentine that the group performed. In late 1983, the group had their most successful single, "Fo-Fi-Fo", which peaked at #13 on the US soul chart. [1]

Tracy Hamlin, was the group's lead vocalist from 2002 to 2005 and is featured on two of the albums, Love Silhouette and No Assembly Required.[2]

Former lead singer Norwood Young was featured on the E! Cable channel's 2007 television program, High Maintenance 90210.

Eva Cassidy sang lead vocals on two songs on Goodbye Manhattan: the ballad, "Have a Little Faith" and the title track.

David Dyson has been active in the bass chair for the group since shortly before recording bass on Acquainted With The Night (2001). Dyson has also recorded bass on Love Silhouette (2002) also acting as co-composer as well as bassist on No Assembly Required (2004), and Soul Intent (2009).



Joyride is an album by Pieces of a Dream.
We Are One
We Are One is the second album by Philadelphia, Pennsylvania jazz group Pieces Of A Dream.
Soul Intent
Soul Intent is an album by Pieces of a Dream.
Sensual Embrace Volume 2: More Soul Ballads
Sensual Embrace Volume 2: More Soul Ballads is an album by musical group Pieces Of A Dream, released on February 10, 2004.

Popular Albums16

Album Appearances & References2

TV Shows1

Music-Related Relationships2

Band Members2


Spotify - Albums25


Spotify - Appears On1


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Affiliated Locations3

New Items