Sanctuary is an American heavy metal band founded in Seattle in 1985. They split up in 1992, but reformed 18 years later. The band consists of Warrel Dane (vocals), Lenny Rutledge (guitar), Nick Cordle (guitar), George Hernandez (bass), and Dave Budbill (drums). To date, they have released four studio albums and one live EP.



Malayo Na Tayo
Malayo Na Tayo is a song by musical group Silent Sanctuary, released on September 29, 2017.
Inception is the fourth album by American heavy metal band Sanctuary, released on February 24, 2017 through Century Media.
The Year the Sun Died
The Year the Sun Died is the third studio album by American heavy metal band Sanctuary, released on October 6, 2014 in Europe, and eight days later in North America.
Refuge Denied
Refuge Denied is the debut album by American Heavy metal band Sanctuary, released in 1987.

Photos - Sanctuary687

Popular Albums9

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs1

TV Shows1

Collaborators & Influencers3

Other Music-Related Relationships4

Awards & Nominations4

Band Members3

You May Also Be Interested In35


Spotify - Albums & Singles15


Spotify - Appears On7


Spotify - Top Tracks10



Affiliated Locations3

New Items