The Rasmus

The Rasmus



The Rasmus are a Finnish rock band that formed in 1994 in Helsinki while the band members were still in upper comprehensive school.[6] The original band members were Lauri Ylönen (lead singer/songwriter), Eero Heinonen (bass), Pauli Rantasalmi (guitar) and Jarno Lahti (drums). Jarno Lahti left the year after and was replaced by Janne Heiskanen in 1995. Heiskanen quit the band in 1998 and was soon replaced by Aki Hakala. The Rasmus has sold 4 million albums worldwide, 310,000 copies in their native Finland alone. They have won numerous awards, both domestic and international.



Dark Matters
Dark Matters is an album by musical group The Rasmus, released on December 15, 2017.
Silver Night
Silver Night is a song by musical group The Rasmus, released on December 1, 2017.
Paradise is a song by musical group The Rasmus, released on June 9, 2017.
In the Shadows
"In the Shadows" is a song by Finnish alternative rock band The Rasmus.

Photos - The Rasmus150

Popular Albums25

Album Appearances & References2

Popular Songs29

Song Appearances & References2


Collaborators & Influencers6

Other Music-Related Relationships1

Awards & Nominations6

Band Members1

You May Also Be Interested In17


Spotify - Albums & Singles33


Spotify - Appears On1


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Upcoming Concerts25

News Articles1

Affiliated Locations3

Upcoming Concerts
New Items