The System

The System



The System is an American synthpop duo from the 1980s, consisting of vocalist/guitarist Mic Murphy and seasoned session keyboardist David Frank. The band was founded in 1982 in New York and backed up by Paul Pesco on electric guitar and Kris Khellow on keyboards and synthesizers.

The group is sometimes referred to as being "emotio-electro" because of its hi-tech, synthesizer-driven sound, married with passionate vocals and sensitive lyrics.[1]



You Are in My System
"You Are in My System" is a song recorded by American band the System.
Don't Disturb This Groove
"Don't Disturb This Groove" is a song by American synthpop/R&B duo The System, from the 1987 album of the same name.
Don't Disturb This Groove
Don't Disturb This Groove is the fourth studio album recorded by American R&B/electropop band The System.
This Is for You
"This Is for You" is an electro-boogie song recorded by American "emotio-electro" band The System.

Photos - The System5

Popular Albums12

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs11

Song Appearances & References3

Minor Film Appearances & References4

TV Shows1

Collaborators & Influencers4

Other Music-Related Relationships8

You May Also Be Interested In3


Spotify - Albums & Singles25


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Affiliated Locations3