Bryan White

Bryan White



Bryan Shelton White (born February 17, 1974) is an American country music artist. Signed to Asylum Records in 1994 at age 20, White released his self-titled debut album that year. Both it and its follow-up, 1996's Between Now and Forever, were certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America, and 1997's The Right Place was certified gold. His fourth album, 1999's How Lucky I Am, produced 2 top 40 singles, with the song God Gave Me You eventually becoming a big hit in the Philippines.

White has charted seventeen singles on the Billboard country charts, of which six reached number 1: "Someone Else's Star" in 1995, "Rebecca Lynn," "I'm Not Supposed To Love You Anymore," "From This Moment On," (With Shania Twain) "So Much for Pretending" in 1996, and "Sittin' on Go" in 1997. "So Much for Pretending" was the most successful of these songs, spending two weeks at Number One.



Pearl River
Sittin' on Go
"Sittin' on Go" is a song written by Rick Bowles and Josh Leo, and recorded by American country music singer Bryan White.
Someone Else's Star
"Someone Else's Star" is a country song co-written by Skip Ewing and Jim Weatherly, and first recorded by singer Davis Daniel on his 1994 album Davis Daniel.
Rebecca Lynn
"Rebecca Lynn" is a song co-written by Skip Ewing and Don Sampson, originally recorded by Ewing on his 1990 album A Healin' Fire.It was later recorded by American country music singer Bryan White.

Photos - Bryan White88

Popular Albums13

Album Appearances & References7

Popular Songs20

Song Appearances & References3

Musical Groups1

TV Shows2

Collaborators & Influencers5

Other Music-Related Relationships3

Other Film-Related Relationships1

Personal & Professional Relationships1

You May Also Be Interested In3


Spotify - Albums & Singles33


Spotify - Appears On7


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles2


Affiliated Locations3

New Items