Café Tacuba

Café Tacuba



Café Tacuba (stylized Café Tacvba) is a band from Ciudad Satélite, Mexico. The group gained popularity in the early 1990s.[1] They were founded in 1989, before they had the current lineup of Rubén Isaac Albarrán Ortega (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Emmanuel del Real Díaz (keyboards, piano, programming, rhythm guitar, melodica, vocals), José Alfredo "Joselo" Rangel Arroyo (lead guitar, vocals), and Enrique "Quique" Rangel Arroyo: (bass guitar, electric upright bass, vocals), their friend Roberto Silva played the keyboards for a short period of time. Mexican folk music player Alejandro Flores is considered the 5th tacubo, as he has played the violin in almost every Café Tacvba concert since 1994. Since the Cuatro Caminos World Tour, Luis "El Children" Ledezma has played the drums in every concert but is not considered an official member of the band.



Jei Beibi
Jei Beibi is an album by musical group Café Tacvba, released on May 5, 2017.
Que No
Que No is a song by musical group Café Tacvba, released on March 24, 2017.
Disolviéndonos is a song by musical group Café Tacvba, released on March 10, 2017.
Amores perros
Amores perros is a 2000 Mexican drama thriller film directed by Alejandro González Iñárritu and written by Guillermo Arriaga.

Photos - Café Tacuba367

Popular Albums14

Album Appearances & References7

Popular Songs6

Song Appearances & References1


Minor Film Appearances & References2

Video Game References3

Collaborators & Influencers6

Other Music-Related Relationships7

Awards & Nominations10

You May Also Be Interested In20


Spotify - Albums & Singles41


Spotify - Appears On6


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles1


Affiliated Locations2

New Items