Elbow are an English rock band consisting of Guy Garvey (lead vocals, guitar), Craig Potter (keyboard, piano, backing vocals), Mark Potter (guitar, backing vocals) and Pete Turner (bass guitar, backing vocals). They have played together since 1990, adopting the Elbow band name in 1997.

The band have released seven studio albums, Asleep in the Back (2001), Cast of Thousands (2003), Leaders of the Free World (2005), The Seldom Seen Kid (2008), Build a Rocket Boys! (2011), The Take Off and Landing of Everything (2014), and Little Fictions (2017). Their studio albums, as well as their B-sides compilation Dead in the Boot (2012), all reached the top 15 of the British album chart.[5][6] Seven of their singles placed in the top 40 of the British singles chart.[7] Their most recent album, Little Fictions, was released on 3 February 2017.[8]

In 2008, Elbow won the Mercury Music Prize for their album The Seldom Seen Kid, and in 2009 they won the Brit Award for Best British Group.[9] In 2012, they released "First Steps", the BBC theme for the 2012 London Olympics.[10]



The Best Of
The Best Of is an album by musical group Elbow, released on November 24, 2017.
Golden Slumbers
Golden Slumbers is a song by musical group Elbow, released on November 10, 2017.
Kindling is a song by musical group Elbow, released on September 29, 2017.
Firebrand & Angel
Firebrand & Angel is a song by musical group Elbow, released on June 12, 2017.

Photos - Elbow357

Popular Albums21

Album Appearances & References6

Popular Songs24

Song Appearances & References3

Minor Film Appearances & References2

TV Shows8

Video Game References1

Collaborators & Influencers3

Other Music-Related Relationships7

Awards & Nominations5


Popular Tours1

Band Members1

You May Also Be Interested In19


Spotify - Albums & Singles50


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Affiliated Locations3

New Items