Electric Six

Electric Six



Electric Six is a six-piece American band from Detroit, Michigan. Their style has been described as a brand of rock music infused with elements of "garage, disco, punk rock, new wave, and metal."[1] The band met recognition in 2003 with the singles "Danger! High Voltage" and "Gay Bar", and subsequently released 14 full-length albums, two rarities albums, and a live album. A live DVD, Absolute Treasure, was released for download in 2014.[2] The current lineup of the band consists of singer Dick Valentine, guitarists Johnny Na$hinal and Da Vė, drummer Two-Handed Bob, keyboardist Tait Nucleus?, and bassist Rob Lower.



Danger! High Voltage
"Danger! High Voltage" is a song by American rock band Electric Six. It was released as the band's debut single and the lead single from their debut studio album, Fire (2003), in 2002 as a 7" vinyl.
Flashy is the title of the fifth album by Detroit rock band Electric Six.The album was accompanied by a music video for track "Formula 409" which appeared online on July 30, 2008.
Fire is the debut album of Electric Six, released in 2003.
Gay Bar
"Gay Bar" is a song by American rock band Electric Six.

Photos - Electric Six126

Popular Albums13

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs2

Song Appearances & References8

Book References & Influences1

Collaborators & Influencers9

Other Music-Related Relationships3

Band Members1

You May Also Be Interested In9


Spotify - Albums & Singles20


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles1

Affiliated Locations3