Gossip (previously known as The Gossip) was a three-piece American indie rock band formed in 1999 in Olympia, Washington. For most of their career, the band consisted of singer Beth Ditto, multi-instrumentalist Brace Paine and drummer Hannah Blilie.[1] After releasing several recordings, the band broke through with their 2006 studio album, Standing in the Way of Control (2006). A follow-up, Music for Men, was released in 2009. The band played a mix of post-punk revival, indie rock, and dance-rock. Their last album, A Joyful Noise, was released in May 2012.



A Joyful Noise
A Joyful Noise is the fifth and final studio album by American indie rock band Gossip,.
Heavy Cross
"Heavy Cross" is a song by American band Gossip.
Music for Men
Music for Men is the fourth studio album by the American band Gossip, released in 2009 by Columbia Records.
Move in the Right Direction
"Move in the Right Direction" is a song by American indie rock band Gossip, released as the second single from their fifth studio album, A Joyful Noise (2012).

Photos - Gossip5

Popular Albums27

Album Appearances & References5

Popular Songs12

TV Shows1

Collaborators & Influencers3

Other Music-Related Relationships4

Awards & Nominations2


Popular Tours1

Band Members2

You May Also Be Interested In17


Spotify - Albums & Singles106


Spotify - Top Tracks10



Affiliated Locations3