Hawthorne Heights

Hawthorne Heights



Hawthorne Heights is an American rock band from Dayton, Ohio, formed in 2001.[1] Their lineup currently consists of JT Woodruff (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Matt Ridenour (bass guitar, backing vocals) Mark McMillon (lead guitar, backing vocals), and Chris Popadak (drums, percussion).

On November 24, 2007, rhythm guitarist and backing vocalist Casey Calvert died, leaving the band as a four-piece.[2] On June 2014 it was announced the departure of original drummer Eron Bucciarelli. On January 20, 2015, it was announced that Micah Carli (lead guitar, unclean vocals) had left the band.

The band found success with both of their first two albums, their 2004 release, The Silence in Black and White, and their 2006 album, If Only You Were Lonely, both achieving Gold certification.[3] Their second album additionally peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard's Independent Albums chart and No. 3 on the Billboard 200 charts.[4] They are also well known for their 2006 single "Saying Sorry", which reached Gold status[3] and peaked at No. 7 on the Billboard Hot Modern Rock Tracks chart.[5] The band's third album, Fragile Future, was released on August 5, 2008,[6] surprisingly through Victory Records again, after a lengthy legal battle between the two parties.[7]

Hawthorne Heights released their fourth studio album with Wind-up Records (who also represent popular acts such as Evanescence, Creed and Cartel) on June 1, 2010.[8][unreliable source?] The album's title is Skeletons, and it peaked at No. 50 on the Billboard 200. The band's former label, Victory, released a Hawthorne Heights "greatest hits" album, entitled Midwesterners: The Hits, on November 9, 2010.[9] Shortly afterward, Hawthorne Heights left Wind-up Records to begin their own record label, Cardboard Empire. Via this new label, the band will be releasing an EP trilogy, beginning with Hate released August 23, 2011, and followed by Hope released June 5, 2012.

After signing with Red River Entertainment in 2013, the band postponed the release of the third EP in the trilogy, and released a full length concept album titled Zero on June 25, 2013. The band played on the 2013 Vans Warped Tour. In September 2015, the band released Hurt, the third EP of the trilogy.



Just Another Ghost
Just Another Ghost is a song by musical group Hawthorne Heights, released on March 23, 2018.
Pink Hearts
Pink Hearts is a song by musical group Hawthorne Heights, released on March 2, 2018.
Push Me Away
Push Me Away is a song by musical group Hawthorne Heights, released on May 31, 2017.
If Only You Were Lonely
If Only You Were Lonely is the second album by American rock band Hawthorne Heights.

Photos - Hawthorne Heights108

Popular Albums11

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs7

Song Appearances & References1

Minor Film Appearances & References2

TV Shows1

Video Game References1

Collaborators & Influencers5

Other Music-Related Relationships6

Popular Tours1

You May Also Be Interested In21


Spotify - Albums & Singles18


Spotify - Top Tracks10



Affiliated Locations3

New Items