Hypocrisy is a death metal[1] band from Sweden. It was formed in 1990 in Ludvika, Sweden by Peter Tägtgren.

Musically, the band started off with a traditional death metal sound on their early albums, but soon turned into a melodic death metal band.[2][3] Their early lyrics – written by original vocalist Masse Broberg – dealt with anti-Christian themes and Satanism. However, the band later chose to focus on themes such as the paranormal and extraterrestrials. Contrary to what some might believe, Magnus didn't leave because of a shift in lyrical content, but because of a cracked eardrum during their 1st European tour (he later went on to black metal band Dark Funeral as Emperor Magus Caligula). Their tenth album, Virus, contains themes more typical of death metal such as violence, the horrors of reality, insanity, torture, war, drug addiction, and emotional strife. Their twelfth album titled End of Disclosure deals with conspiracy and anti-Illuminati themes.



End of Disclosure
End of Disclosure is the twelfth studio album by the Swedish death metal band Hypocrisy.
Abducted is the fourth studio album released by Hypocrisy.
Catch 22
Catch 22 is the eighth studio album by Hypocrisy, released in 2002.
A Taste of Extreme Divinity
A Taste of Extreme Divinity is the eleventh studio album by the Swedish death metal band Hypocrisy.

Popular Albums20

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Live Albums1

Popular Songs3

Collaborators & Influencers6

Other Music-Related Relationships3

Band Members2

You May Also Be Interested In6


Spotify - Albums & Singles91


Spotify - Appears On1


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Affiliated Locations3