L.A. Guns

L.A. Guns



L.A. Guns are an American hard rock band from Los Angeles, California, formed in 1983. The band currently consists of Tracii Guns (lead guitar), Phil Lewis (lead vocals), Johnny Martin (bass guitar, backing vocals), Shane Fitzgibbon (drums), and Johnny Monaco (rhythm guitar, backing vocals). The first incarnation of the group was formed by Tracii Guns in 1983 and merged with fellow Los Angeles group Hollywood Rose to form Guns N' Roses in 1984. In 1985, the group was reformed by Guns and singer Paul Black adding Mick Cripps and Nickey Alexander. Black would soon be replaced by former Girl singer Phil Lewis while former Faster Pussycat bassist Kelly Nickels was added to the group. Later, Alexander would be replaced by former W.A.S.P. drummer Steve Riley with this being known as the "classic lineup" of L.A. Guns. They achieved moderate chart success in the late 1980s and early 1990s. However, the group went through numerous lineup changes (with Riley being the most consistent member) and failed to regain mainstream attention.

The "classic lineup" of the group would reunite in 1999 and began recording new material. However, the group continued to change lineups and Guns eventually left to form the hard rock supergroup Brides of Destruction with Nikki Sixx of Mötley Crüe in 2002. L.A. Guns continued without Guns, bringing in guitarist Stacey Blades, however, following his decision to put Brides of Destruction on hiatus in 2006, Guns formed The Tracii Guns Band. The group's lineup consisted of former L.A. Guns members Black, Alexander as well as Jeremy Guns (though the lineup would eventually change), with the group eventually changing their name to L.A. Guns. Both groups continued to record and tour under the L.A. Guns moniker until 2012, when the Tracii Guns-led version of the group disbanded.

To date, L.A. Guns have released eleven studio albums – L.A. Guns (1988); Cocked & Loaded (1989); Hollywood Vampires (1991); Vicious Circle (1995); American Hardcore (1996); Shrinking Violet (1999); Man in the Moon (2001); Waking the Dead (2002); Tales from the Strip (2005); Hollywood Forever (2012); and The Missing Peace (2017), two extended plays – Cuts (1992); Wasted (1998) as well as a number of live and compilation albums.



Made in Milan
Made in Milan is an album by musical group L.A. Guns, released on March 23, 2018.
No Mercy
No Mercy is a song by musical group L.A. Guns, released on February 5, 2018.
The Missing Peace
The Missing Peace is the eleventh studio album by American rock band L.A. Guns.
ザ・ミッシング・ピース is an album by musical group L.A. Guns, released on October 4, 2017.

Photos - L.A. Guns104

Popular Albums46

Album Appearances & References11

Popular Songs9

Minor Film Appearances & References1

Popular Live Albums4

TV Shows1

Book References & Influences1

Collaborators & Influencers13

Other Music-Related Relationships44


Band Members4

You May Also Be Interested In27


Spotify - Albums & Singles199


Spotify - Appears On5


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles2

Affiliated Locations3

New Items