Leeland is a Christian rock band from Baytown, Texas. The band was formed in 2004, although lead singer Leeland Mooring had been writing songs beforehand. Leeland is composed of Leeland Mooring (lead vocals, guitar), and Casey Moore (guitar, background vocals). The band's original line-up included Jeremiah Wood (guitar), who left the band in late 2006 and was replaced by guitarist Matt Campbell in late spring of 2007, Jack Mooring (piano), Mike Smith (drums) and Jake Holtz (bass).

Leeland has released five studio albums, the latest having been released in July 2016. The band received a Grammy Award nomination and two Dove Award nominations for their debut album Sound of Melodies (2006).[4][5] The band's third album, Love Is on the Move, was released on August 25, 2009.

Leeland's fourth studio album, The Great Awakening, was released on September 20, 2011, and received a nomination to the 54th Grammy Awards for Best Contemporary Christian Music Album.[6]



Invisible is the fifth studio album by Leeland.
Opposite Way
Opposite Way is the second studio album from the Christian band Leeland, released on February 26, 2008.
Sound of Melodies
Sound of Melodies is the Grammy Award-nominated debut album from Christian band Leeland released in August 2006 on Essential Records.
Love Is on the Move
Love Is on the Move is the third studio album by Christian band Leeland.

Photos - Leeland22

Popular Albums7

Album Appearances & References10

Popular Songs2

Minor Film Appearances & References1

TV Shows1

Collaborators & Influencers2

Music-Related Relationships4

Awards & Nominations4


Spotify - Albums & Singles9


Spotify - Appears On6


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles4

Affiliated Locations3

New Items