Massive Attack

Massive Attack



Massive Attack are an English trip hop group formed in 1988 in Bristol, consisting of Robert "3D" Del Naja, Grant "Daddy G" Marshall and formerly Andy "Mushroom" Vowles ("Mush"). Their debut album Blue Lines was released in 1991, with the single "Unfinished Sympathy" reaching the charts and later being voted the 63rd greatest song of all time in a poll by NME.[1] 1998's Mezzanine, containing "Teardrop", and 2003's 100th Window charted in the UK at number one. Both Blue Lines and Mezzanine feature in Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.[2][3]

The group has won numerous music awards throughout their career, including a Brit Award—winning Best British Dance Act, two MTV Europe Music Awards, and two Q Awards.[4][5] They have released five studio albums that have sold over 11 million copies worldwide.



Unfinished Sympathy
"Unfinished Sympathy" is a song by English trip hop group Massive Attack, released under the temporary group name of Massive.
"Teardrop" is a song by Massive Attack that was released as a single on 27 April 1998.
Mezzanine is the third studio album by English trip hop group Massive Attack, released on 20 April 1998 by Circa and Virgin Records.
Heligoland is the fifth studio album by British trip hop duo Massive Attack, named after a German archipelago.

Photos - Massive Attack475

Popular Albums21

Album Appearances & References20

Popular Songs20

Song Appearances & References6


Soundtrack Film Appearances1

Minor Film Appearances & References8

TV Shows4

Soundtrack Appearances13

Collaborators & Influencers32

Other Music-Related Relationships30

Awards & Nominations6


Band Members3

Former Band Member1

You May Also Be Interested In33


Spotify - Albums & Singles44


Spotify - Appears On15


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles4


Affiliated Locations2