Metronomy is an electronic music group formed in 1999. The current band consists of Joseph Mount (vocals, keyboards and guitar), Oscar Cash (saxophone, backing vocals, guitars and keyboards), Anna Prior (drums and vocals) and Gbenga Adelekan (bass guitar and vocals).[2] Their music consists of instrumental electronic music and more recently, with the release of Nights Out, vocal electronic pop music. Mount also releases remixes under the name Metronomy, and has remixed many artists including Gorillaz, Sebastien Tellier, Roots Manuva, Franz Ferdinand, Klaxons, Goldfrapp, Young Knives, Zero 7, Ladytron, Kate Nash, Lady Gaga and Lykke Li.

Metronomy have released five albums of original material, Pip Paine (Pay The £5000 You Owe), Nights Out, The English Riviera,[3] and Love Letters - their fifth studio album titled Summer 08 was released on 1 July 2016.



The English Riviera
The English Riviera is the third studio album by English synthpop band Metronomy, released in the United Kingdom on 8 April 2011 by Because Music.
Love Letters
Love Letters is the fourth studio album by English electronic band Metronomy released on March 10, 2014 through Because Music.
Nights Out
'Nights Out' is the second album by British electronic act Metronomy, released on 8 September 2008 through Because Music.
Summer 08
Summer 08 is the fifth studio album by English electronic band Metronomy, released on 1 July 2016 by Because Music.

Photos - Metronomy349

Popular Albums20

Album Appearances & References11

Popular Songs25

Song Appearances & References7

Collaborators & Influencers10

Other Music-Related Relationships12


Popular Tours1

Band Members2

You May Also Be Interested In30


Spotify - Albums & Singles40


Spotify - Appears On8


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles1


Affiliated Locations3

New Items