Katy PerryNicki MinajRobert DeLongBand of Horsesalt-JJohnny MarrModest MouseBlur (band)Hot ChipPassion PitGhostface KillahKurt VileHudson MohawkeJamie xxHanni El KhatibAllen StoneTyler%2c The CreatorDillon FrancisR. KellyNick JonasPatrick StumpJoe JonasJenny LewisRita OraSam Smith (singer)John LegendEmily HainesDiploJuliette LewisBen GibbardEl-PVampire WeekendMajor LazerEzra KoenigVic MensaRob SwireBen HowardDonovan Leitch (actor)Joe TrohmanBritt DanielA-Trak2 ChainzLuniceEarl SweatshirtPaul OakenfoldMethod ManSkrillexWu-Tang ClanPusha TTheophilus LondonDavid HidalgoDavid FaustinoTrent ReznorRostam BatmanglijChris BaioJaden SmithLucy HaleThe LumineersCarmen ElectraJay WatsonDarren CrissLa RouxRaekwonBrian FallonSantigoldThe Stone RosesSam Brown (singer)Aesop RockDamon AlbarnBorgoreRed Hot Chili PeppersAction BronsonMobyViolent FemmesBaauerBenny BenassiJake BuggJ MascisSigur R%c3%b3sModestepPhoenix (band)Yeah Yeah YeahsNick Cave and the Bad SeedsThe xxSocial DistortionThe Postal ServiceNick CaveRichie HawtinKaren OBoys NoizeLee %22Scratch%22 PerryRZAOf Monsters and MenFoals (band)Beach HouseD%c3%a2m-FunkPalma VioletsYouth LagoonLord HuronPhil CookSeth TroxlerLocal NativesChris TomsonTegan and SaraDog BloodPurity Ring (band)Poli%c3%a7aMetric (band)JapandroidsJurassic 5The NeighbourhoodBassnectarThe WombatsJanelle Mon%c3%a1eKnife PartyShovels %26 RopeSavages (band)Wild NothingFranz Ferdinand (band)The SelecterBiffy ClyroDropkick MurphysPortugal. The ManTwo Door Cinema ClubBat for LashesDescendentsGrizzly Bear (band)Simian Mobile DiscoYeasayerBirdy Nam NamMona (band)Trash Talk (band)Tame ImpalaGrimes (musician)JEFF the BrotherhoodThee Oh SeesDIIVCloud NothingsTanlinesGhost (Swedish band)Pretty LightsOrchestral Manoeuvres in the DarkDisclosure (band)Eric PrydzHardwellParov StelarDinosaur Jr.Excision (musician)The FaintThe Airborne Toxic EventDeap VallyMaya Jane ColesSamsung Smart TV2015 Coachella2014 Coachella2016 CoachellaBest New Music

New Boyz

New Boyz



The New Boyz were an American jerkin' crew duo[1] that consisted of rappers Earl "Ben J" Benjamin and Dominic "Legacy" Thomas. They debuted in summer 2009 with their viral hit, "You're a Jerk", taken from their debut studio album Skinny Jeanz and a Mic, released in September 2009. The song peaked in the top thirty of the Billboard Hot 100, and it was the first song to bring the jerkin' style to the national forefront. A second single, "Tie Me Down" featuring Ray J, was also successful and peaked in the top thirty. In May 2011, their second studio album, Too Cool to Care, was released. It includes the top 40 hits "Backseat", featuring The Cataracs and Dev, and "Better with the Lights Off" featuring Chris Brown. The New Boyz have also been featured on Hot Chelle Rae's song "I Like It Like That", which peaked at #28 on the Hot 100.



Skinny Jeanz and a Mic
Skinny Jeanz and a Mic was the debut studio album by jerkin' crew and rap duo New Boyz, Legacy and Ben J.
"Backseat" is a song written and recorded by American hip hop duo New Boyz, American production duo The Cataracs, and singer Dev.
Too Cool to Care
Too Cool to Care is the second and final studio album by rap duo New Boyz.
Better with the Lights Off
"Better with the Lights Off" is a song written and recorded by American hip hop duo New Boyz and R&B singer Chris Brown, taken from New Boyz' second studio album, Too Cool To Care.

Photos - New Boyz11

Popular Albums2

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs6

Song Appearances & References2

Minor Film Appearances & References2

TV Shows1

Collaborators & Influencers2

Other Music-Related Relationships7

You May Also Be Interested In18


Spotify - Albums & Singles12


Spotify - Appears On6


Spotify - Top Tracks10



Affiliated Locations3