Odd Future

Odd Future



Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All, normally shortened to Odd Future and abbreviated to OFWGKTA (stylized OFWGK†Δ), is an American hip hop collective formed in Los Angeles in 2006. The collective was formed and is led by rapper and record producer Tyler, The Creator, and includes rappers Earl Sweatshirt, Hodgy Beats, Domo Genesis, and Mike G, singer, songwriter and rapper Frank Ocean, producers Left Brain, Syd tha Kyd, Matt Martians, Pyramid Vritra and other non-musical members, notably Jasper Dolphin, Taco Bennett, L-Boy and Lucas Vercetti. There were also smaller groups inside the collective. Three of these smaller groups that are still active are The Internet, MellowHigh, and The Jet Age of Tomorrow.

Odd Future first broke into the mainstream in 2011 with Tyler, the Creator's album Goblin and the lead single from the album, "Yonkers", and the viral music video that accompanied it. After the release of Goblin, the group experienced heightened popularity, peaking between 2012 and 2013 with the release of an album from the entire group (The OF Tape Vol. 2), Frank Ocean's Grammy Award-winning album Channel Orange, Earl Sweatshirt's critically acclaimed album Doris, and Tyler, the Creator's Wolf.

In 2014, rumors began to circulate that the group was disbanding, and while no one from the group has specifically stated that Odd Future is done, Tyler, The Creator and Earl Sweatshirt have both indicated that Odd Future is most likely no more. Other events that point to the group's disintegration were Frank Ocean dropping his Odd Future-affiliated management, and Earl Sweatshirt not putting the Odd Future label on his most recent record, I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside: An Album by Earl Sweatshirt.

On May 2, 2016, the official Twitter account of Odd Future confirmed the group was still together, and that they are just doing their own things.



The OF Tape Vol. 2
The OF Tape Vol. 2 is the debut studio album by American hip hop collective Odd Future, released March 20, 2012, on Odd Future Records.
The Odd Future Tape
The Odd Future Tape is the debut mixtape by Odd Future.
12 Odd Future Songs
12 Odd Future Songs is a compilation album by hip hop collective Odd Future; it was released exclusively through iTunes on October 3, 2011.
Radical is a mixtape by the alternative hip hop collective, Odd Future.

Photos - Odd Future57

People Recently Photographed at Odd Future Events3

Popular Albums4

Album Appearances & References15

Popular Songs2

Song Appearances & References1

TV Shows2

Collaborators & Influencers2

Other Music-Related Relationships7

Awards & Nominations3

Band Members9

You May Also Be Interested In14


Spotify - Albums & Singles4


Spotify - Top Tracks10



Affiliated Locations3

New Items