OneRepublic is an American pop rock band formed in Colorado Springs, Colorado[2] in 2002 by lead vocalist Ryan Tedder and guitarist Zach Filkins. It also consists of guitarist Drew Brown, bassist and cellist Brent Kutzle, and drummer Eddie Fisher. The band first achieved commercial success on Myspace as an unsigned act.[3] In late 2003, after OneRepublic played shows throughout the Los Angeles area, a number of record labels approached the band with interest, but the band ultimately signed with Velvet Hammer, an imprint of Columbia Records. They made their first album with producer Greg Wells during the summer and fall of 2005 at his studio, Rocket Carousel, in Culver City, California. The album was originally scheduled for release on June 6, 2006, but the group was dropped by Columbia two months before the album ever came out. The lead single of that album, "Apologize", was released on April 30, 2006, on Myspace and received some recognition there, becoming number one on the Myspace charts.

In 2007, OneRepublic released their debut album, Dreaming Out Loud. Its lead single, "Apologize", was notably remixed by Timbaland, becoming a huge international success, reaching number one in sixteen countries and subsequently earning them a Grammy Award nomination.[4] The second single, "Stop and Stare", mirrored its predecessor's success. The album was later certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The band's second album, Waking Up (2009), produced the singles "All the Right Moves", "Secrets", "Marchin On", and "Good Life", with the latter reaching the top ten of the US Billboard Hot 100.

OneRepublic's third album, Native (2013), became the band's first top ten album on the Billboard 200, and highest charting album to date, charting at number four. The lead single, "If I Lose Myself", charted within the top ten in several countries, while the album's third single, "Counting Stars", became the band's most successful single in recent years, obtaining top five placements in Australia, Canada, Germany, Ireland, New Zealand, the U.S. and the UK. This marks their highest charting single in the United Kingdom to date. It has also peaked at number 2 on the US Billboard Hot 100, matching their highest peak of "Apologize" in 2007.

On October 7, 2016, OneRepublic released Oh My My, their fourth studio album, which featured a number of collaborators, including Cassius, Peter Gabriel, and Santigold. Preceded by the singles "Wherever I Go", released on May 13, 2016, and "Kids", released on August 12, 2016, it was recognized as a change in their sound in contrast to previous albums by both critics and the band itself. In 2017, the band released the singles "No Vacancy", "Truth to Power", "Stranger Things" with Kygo and "Rich Love". To date, the band has sold approximately over 50 million records worldwide.



Champagne Supernova
Champagne Supernova is a song by musical group OneRepublic, released on July 25, 2017.
Rich Love
"Rich Love" is a song by American pop rock band OneRepublic and Norwegian EDM record production trio Seeb.
Truth To Power
Truth To Power is a song by musical group OneRepublic, released on June 30, 2017.
Lift Me Up
Lift Me Up is a song by musical group OneRepublic, released on June 9, 2017.

Photos - OneRepublic535

People Recently Photographed at OneRepublic Events4

Popular Albums13

Album Appearances & References20

Popular Songs30

Song Appearances & References5


Video Game References1

Minor Film Appearances & References3

TV Shows6


Collaborators & Influencers12

Music-Related Relationships9

Awards & Nominations41

Popular Tours4

Band Members6

You May Also Be Interested In49


Spotify - Albums & Singles276


Spotify - Appears On16


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles8

American rock band OneRepublic to perform In India
  –  March 15, 2018
American Pop-Rock Band OneRepublic is set to perform live on April 21 in Mumbai's MMRDA Grounds, announced event management company, Opium Events. Fans can expect to hear a span of OneRepublic's biggest songs, from 'Apologies' to 'Secrets,' 'Good Life ...
After Coldplay, EdSheeran, OneRepublic to perform in India
  –  March 15, 2018
After Coldpaly and Ed Sheeran, now it’s America’s leading boy pop-rock band OneRepublic is all set to entertain the Indians. Yes, you heard that right. The award-winning band is set to perform live on April 21, 2018 at MMRDA Grounds, Bandra Kurla ...
OneRepublic to perform In Mumbai
  –  March 15, 2018
NEW DELHI: American Pop-Rock Band OneRepublic is set to perform live on April 21 in Mumbai’s MMRDA Grounds, announced event management company, Opium Events. Fans can expect to hear a span of OneRepublic’s biggest songs, from ‘Apologize’ to ...
American pop-rock band OneRepublic to perform in India
  –  March 15, 2018
After Coldplay and Ed Sheeran, India is all set to welcome America’s leading boy pop-rock band OneRepublic. Yes, you read that right. OneRepublic will be bringing their outstanding live show to India for a headlining concert in April this year.
American band OneRepublic to perform in Mumbai
  –  March 14, 2018
American pop-rock band OneRepublic, best known for their songs 'Apologize', 'Secrets' and 'Good Life', is all set to perform in the city on April 21. The Grammy nominated Colorado-based band is embarking on a two week Asia tour with performances scheduled ...
See Kelsea Ballerini's Yearning Cover of OneRepublic's 'Apologize'
  –  March 14, 2018
Kelsea Ballerini turned OneRepublic and Timbaland's "Apologize" into a country ballad earlier this week, appearing on BBC Radio 2's Chris Evans Breakfast Show to strip the pop-rock smash down to its most basic instrumental elements and wounded core.
OneRepublic to perform here
  –  February 28, 2018
AMERICAN pop rock outfit OneRepublic will be performing a concert at Stadium Merdeka on April 25 as part of the Asian leg of its world tour in support of its fourth and latest album, Oh My My. OneRepublic's headlining show will feature songs from the album ...
OneRepublic to perform in Asia in April
  –  February 28, 2018
American pop-rock band OneRepublic is scheduled to tour Asia this April. Formed in Colorado Springs, Colorado, the band, which is made up of Ryan Tedder, Brent Kutzle, Eddie Fisher, Drew Brown and Zach Filkins, will perform at The Star Theatre in Singapore ...


Affiliated Locations3

New Items