Prong is an American heavy metal band formed in 1986 by vocalist and guitarist Tommy Victor, the band's sole constant member. To date, they have released twelve studio albums (including an album of song covers), one live album, four EPs, one DVD and one remix album. Prong had two independent releases — Primitive Origins (1987) and Force Fed (1989) — which attracted the attention of Epic Records, who signed the band in 1989. Their first two albums on Epic — Beg to Differ (1990) and Prove You Wrong (1991) — were released to critical acclaim and garnered attention on MTV's Headbangers Ball.[1] The band's 1994 album Cleansing was also very successful,[2] and included one of their well-known songs "Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck". After releasing one more album (Rude Awakening in 1996), Prong disbanded in 1997, but reformed in 2002 and has continued to tour and record since then.

A pioneer of the urban metal scene, Prong has influenced many notable musicians such as Korn's Jonathan Davis, Demon Hunter's Ryan Clark, and Nine Inch Nails' Trent Reznor.[3][4]



Zero Days
Zero Days is an album by musical group Prong, released on July 28, 2017.
Divide And Conquer
Divide And Conquer is a song by musical group Prong, released on July 11, 2017.
However It May End
However It May End is a song by musical group Prong, released on June 16, 2017.
Cleansing is the fourth album by the American heavy metal band Prong.

Photos - Prong9

Popular Albums22

Album Appearances & References6

Popular Songs9

Popular Live Albums1

Minor Film Appearances & References2

TV Shows1

Collaborators & Influencers11

Other Music-Related Relationships9

Awards & Nominations1

You May Also Be Interested In11

Band Members15


Spotify - Albums & Singles41


Spotify - Appears On1


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Upcoming Concerts5


Affiliated Locations2

Upcoming Concerts
New Items