Seether is a South African rock band founded in May 1999 in Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa. The band originally performed under the name Saron Gas until 2002, when they moved to the United States and changed it to Seether to avoid confusion with the deadly chemical known as sarin gas.

Disclaimer is their original album and major label debut. They gained mainstream popularity in 2002 with their US Active Rock number one single "Fine Again", and their success was sustained in 2004 with the single "Broken" which peaked at number 20 on the Billboard Hot 100. They have experienced continued success with number one hits on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart such as "Remedy", "Fake It", "Country Song", "Words as Weapons" and "Let You Down". The band currently consists of lead vocalist/rhythm guitarist Shaun Morgan, bassist Dale Stewart, drummer John Humphrey, and touring guitarist Clint Lowery. Seether has undergone several lineup changes since their formation in 1999, with vocalist/guitarist Shaun Morgan and bassist Dale Stewart remaining constant.



Betray and Degrade
"Betray and Degrade" is a single by rock band Seether, the second off of their studio album Poison the Parish.
Poison the Parish
Poison the Parish is the seventh studio album by South African rock band Seether.
Count Me Out
Count Me Out is a song by musical group Seether, released on May 5, 2017.
Nothing Left
Nothing Left is a song by musical group Seether, released on April 14, 2017.

Photos - Seether386

Popular Albums16

Album Appearances & References3

Popular Songs27

Popular Live Albums1

Song Appearances & References4

Minor Film Appearances & References6

Video Game References2

Collaborators & Influencers12

Other Music-Related Relationships15

Awards & Nominations3


Popular Tours1

Band Members8

You May Also Be Interested In23


Spotify - Albums & Singles25


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles1

Affiliated Locations3

New Items