Superfruit (often stylized as SUP3RFRUIT) is an American musical and comedy duo consisting of Mitch Grassi and Scott Hoying, both known as members of the a cappella group Pentatonix; it is also the name of their comedy show, which is featured on their eponymous YouTube channel.[1][2]

The Superfruit channel was created on August 4, 2013, with Grassi and Hoying originally focusing mostly on humor-oriented vlogs, while also regularly performing music, mostly a capella covers or medleys in the style of Pentatonix.

The duo became more involved in musical activities in 2016, with the releases of their first original songs, "Bad 4 Us" on October 18 and "Sweet Life" on November 15.[3][4] On June 30, 2017, the duo released their first EP, Future Friends: Part One, followed on September 15 by both the EP Future Friends: Part Two, and Future Friends, which acted as a compilation containing both EPs, and as Superfruit's first studio album.[5] Superfruit's sound differs from their a capella work with Pentatonix as it features instruments, with a strong presence of electric and electronic instruments such as synthesizers, while retaining their usual pop, melody-oriented style.

As of August 2017, the channel has over 2.4 million subscribers and has accumulated over 344 million views.[6]


Future Friends
Future Friends is the debut studio album by American musical duo Superfruit.
Hurry Up!
Hurry Up! is a song by musical group Superfruit, released on September 8, 2017.
Bad 4 Us
Bad 4 Us is a song by musical group Superfruit, released on June 20, 2017.
The Valley
The Valley is the second studio album by Australian recording artist Betty Who, released on 24 March 2017 by RCA Records.

Photos - Superfruit31

Popular Albums1

Album Appearances & References2

Popular Songs2

Minor Film Appearances & References2

TV Shows1

Collaborators & Influencers3

You May Also Be Interested In1

Spotify - Albums & Singles3


Spotify - Appears On2


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles2

New Items