Survive (often styled S U R V I V E) is an electronic band consisting of Michael Stein, Kyle Dixon, Adam Jones and Mark Donica formed in 2009 in Austin, Texas. The Austin-based quartet have been producing synth-heavy, horror-score-influenced compositions for almost a decade, exploring these themes through drum machines and analog synths across various single, EP and LP releases and contributions to soundtracks such as acclaimed indie horror film The Guest.[1] The band gained wider fame after members Dixon and Stein composed the original score for the 2016 Netflix series Stranger Things.[2]

Both volumes of the soundtrack were nominated individually for the Best Score Soundtrack Category for the 2017 Grammy Awards, though neither won.[3] 2017 saw Dixon and Stein also nominated for an ASCAP award as a result of their soundtrack work.[4] However, on the 10th September 2017 Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein won an Emmy for 'Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music' with their work on the Stranger Things Theme.[5] 2017 has also seen the band curate the music for Sensory, a multi-dimensional immersive restaurant experience' at Sugar Hill Mountain Festival in Melbourne, Australia.[6]


RR7387 is an album by S U R V I V E, released on November 3, 2017.
Other is a song by S U R V I V E, released on October 23, 2017.
Cutthroat is a song by S U R V I V E, released on September 27, 2017.
RR7349 is an album by S U R V I V E, released on September 30, 2016.

Photos - Survive322

Popular Albums5

Album Appearances & References1

Popular Songs3

Song Appearances & References1

Minor Film Appearances & References1

TV Shows1


Spotify - Albums & Singles12


Spotify - Appears On1


Spotify - Top Tracks10


Affiliated Locations3

New Items