Swim Deep

Swim Deep



Swim Deep is a British indie rock band formed in Birmingham, England. The band currently consists of Austin Williams (vocals), Tom Higgins (guitar), Zachary Robinson (drums), Cavan McCarthy (bass), and James Balmont (keyboards).[1][2]

Swim Deep was formed in 2011 by Williams, Higgins, and Wolfgang J. Harte. Harte left the band in late 2012 and was replaced by Cavan McCarthy. James Balmont joined the band as a live member in 2013 and became a full member the next year. They have been identified as part of the emerging Digbeth-based B-Town scene.[3]

In late 2012, in Brussels, the band began to record what would later become their debut album, Where the Heaven Are We.[4] Where the Heaven Are We was released on 5 August 2013. The band released their sophomore album, Mothers, on 2 October 2015.



Aviva is a song by musical group Swim Deep, released on October 7, 2017.
Where the Heaven Are We
Where the Heaven Are We is the debut studio album by British indie rock band Swim Deep, released on 5 August 2013 on Chess Club Records, a subsidiary of RCA. It peaked at number 20 in the UK album charts and received mostly positive reviews.
Mothers is the second studio album by British indie rock band Swim Deep.
King City
"King City" is the debut single by indie pop band Swim Deep, released in May 2012 through Chess Club Records.

Photos - Swim Deep112

Popular Albums4

Popular Songs12

Collaborators & Influencers3

You May Also Be Interested In3

Music-Related Relationships1


Spotify - Albums & Singles13


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles1

Affiliated Locations3

New Items