T Bone Burnett

T Bone Burnett



Joseph Henry "T Bone" Burnett III (born January 14, 1948) is an American record producer, musician, and songwriter. As producer of the soundtrack O Brother, Where Art Thou?, he renewed interest in American roots music. He received a Grammy Award for that album, for the soundtracks Cold Mountain (2004), Walk the Line (2006), Crazy Heart (2010), and for Raising Sand (2007), in which he united the contemporary bluegrass of Alison Krauss with the blues rock of Robert Plant.

Burnett helped start the careers of BoDeans, Counting Crows, Los Lobos, Sam Phillips, and Gillian Welch, and he revitalized the careers of Gregg Allman and Roy Orbison. He produced music for the television programs Nashville and True Detective. He has released several solo albums, including Tooth of Crime, which he wrote for a revival of the play by Sam Shepard.



Proof Through the Night
Proof Through the Night is a 1983 album by T Bone Burnett, produced by Jeff Eyrich.
The Talking Animals
The Talking Animals is an album by T Bone Burnett, released in 1987.Guests include Ruben Blades, Peter Case, Bono and Tonio K.
Tooth of Crime
Tooth of Crime is an album by T Bone Burnett.
Behind the Trap Door
Behind the Trap Door is an EP by T Bone Burnett, released in 1984.

Photos - T Bone Burnett772

People Recently Photographed with T Bone Burnett6

Popular Albums12

Album Appearances & References68

Live Album Appearances & References1

Song Appearances & References2

Musical Groups1

Musical Group References4

Soundtrack Film Appearances1

Minor Film Appearances & References13

TV Shows3

Minor Play Appearances & References1

Book References & Influences1

Collaborators & Influencers4

Other Music-Related Relationships8

Personal & Professional Relationships2

Awards & Nominations17

Popular Tours1

You May Also Be Interested In25


Spotify - Albums1


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles2

Affiliated Locations5