Tall Ships

Tall Ships



Tall Ships were an English indie rock band, formed in 2009 whilst studying in Falmouth and based in Brighton. The band was composed of lead singer/guitarist Ric Phethean, bassist/backing vocalist Matt Parker, drummer Jamie Bush and keyboardist James Elliot Field.[1]

The band released two EPs and their debut album Everything Touching via Big Scary Monster Records before disappearing for three years. They released their second album Impressions in March 2017.[2]

The band announced their disbandment in September 2017 and performed 3 farewell shows across England in the following December.[3]


Photos - Tall Ships20

Music-Related Relationships1


Affiliated Locations3