The Butterfly Effect

The Butterfly Effect



The Butterfly Effect was an alternative metal band from Brisbane, Australia, formed in 1999. The band released a self-titled debut EP in 2001, and then three full-length album afterwards; Begins Here in 2003, Imago in 2006, and Final Conversation of Kings in 2008. During this time, the band consisted of Clint Boge on lead vocals, Kurt Goedhart on guitar, Glenn Esmond on bass, and Ben Hall on drums. After struggling for years to work on a fourth studio album, Boge left the band in 2012 due to personal and creative differences. The remaining recruited Brisbane-based singer Paul Galagher for a final single and tour before announcing their split in 2016. They announced the breakup on their website alongside a limited edition vinyl release of their full back catalogue.



Final Conversation of Kings
Final Conversation of Kings is the third studio album by Australian hard rock band The Butterfly Effect.
A Slow Descent
"A Slow Descent" is the first official single from The Butterfly Effect's second full-length studio album, Imago.
Imago is the second full-length album by the Brisbane band The Butterfly Effect.
The Butterfly Effect
The Butterfly Effect EP is the debut extended play by Australian hard rock group, the Butterfly Effect, which was released late in 2001.

Popular Albums4

Popular Songs2

Music-Related Relationships2

You May Also Be Interested In12

Spotify - Albums6


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles2

Affiliated Locations3