The Courteeners

The Courteeners



The Courteeners are an English indie rock band formed in Middleton in 2006 by Liam Fray (lead guitar/vocals), Michael Campbell (drums/backing vocals), Daniel "Conan" Moores (rhythm guitar) and Mark Cuppello (bass); the latter was replaced by the band's producer Joe Cross in 2015. They also tour with pianist Adam Payne, who has been featured on every album. In December 2012, the band dropped "The" from their name, continuing simply as "Courteeners".[1]

They have released five studio albums: St. Jude (2008), Falcon (2010), Anna (2013), Concrete Love (2014) and Mapping the Rendezvous (2016); as well as several EPs and two DVD albums.

All the music and lyrics for the Courteeners' songs are written by the band's frontman Liam Fray.[2] He claims that all of the songs he has written are about personal experiences.



St. Jude Re:Wired
St. Jude Re:Wired is an album by musical group Courteeners, released on April 6, 2018.
Fallowfield Hillbilly
Fallowfield Hillbilly is a song by musical group Courteeners, released on March 16, 2018.
Modern Love
Modern Love is a song by musical group Courteeners, released on July 28, 2017.
Falcon is the second album from Manchester indie rock band The Courteeners.

Photos - The Courteeners484

People Recently Photographed at The Courteeners Events1

Popular Albums31

Popular Songs37

Minor Play Appearances & References1

Music-Related Relationships8


You May Also Be Interested In1

Band Members1


Spotify - Albums & Singles38


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles1

Affiliated Locations3

New Items