Waltari is a band from Finland, known for its diversity and combination of music styles, frequently combining alternative metal, progressive metal, death metal, hard rock, heavy metal, hip hop, industrial, pop, punk, symphonic metal, techno and thrash metal.[1]

Most of the band's music is written by Kärtsy Hatakka. Waltari's lyrics often deal with personal feelings of anxiety, loneliness and the cruelty of the world, often with heavy irony and sarcasm.

The name Waltari is a reference to the popular Finnish author Mika Waltari, a favourite author of guitarist Jariot Lehtinen.



Channel Nordica
Channel Nordica is the ninth studio album by Waltari+Angelit.
Yeah! Yeah! Die! Die! Death Metal Symphony in Deep C
Yeah! Yeah! Die! Die! (Death Metal Symphony in Deep C) is the sixth studio album by Waltari that combines death metal with classical music. Originally, Yeah! Yeah! Die! Die! was written as a stage show. After the show's premiere performance in 1995 at the Helsinki Music Festival, it was recorded and finally released in May 1996.
Release Date
Release Date is the 12th studio album by the Finnish avant-garde progressive metal band Waltari.
Rare Species
Rare Species is the tenth studio album by the Finnish avant-garde progressive metal band Waltari.

Popular Albums22

Popular Songs3

Collaborators & Influencers8

Other Music-Related Relationships3

Band Members4

You May Also Be Interested In8

Spotify - Albums & Singles23


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles1

Affiliated Locations3