Zoot Woman

Zoot Woman



Zoot Woman is a British electronic music group consisting of Adam Blake, Johnny Blake and Stuart Price. The band has gained a worldwide following for their live shows. The live act is Johnny Blake and Adam Blake, Price does not tour.

Credited by many within the industry as one of the most important forerunners of electroclash[who?], the band in full generally disassociates itself from the largely instrumental material released by Adam Blake and Stuart Price before adding Johnny Blake to the line-up and taking a new direction stylistically. This is evidenced by the lack of its coverage on the official website.

Price and Adam Blake also do remixes under the alias Paper Faces, as well as individually and have reworked tracks for Zoot Woman and established recording artists such as Madonna, Kylie Minogue, Scissor Sisters, Armand Van Helden, Chromeo and Frankmusik. DJs Felix Da Housecat and Pete Tong have shown Paper Faces much support.



Absence is an album by musical group Zoot Woman, released on June 16, 2017.
Ordinary Face
Ordinary Face is a song by musical group Zoot Woman, released on June 9, 2017.
Solid Gold
Solid Gold is a song by musical group Zoot Woman, released on April 21, 2017.
Star Climbing
Star Climbing is the fourth full-length studio album by the British electronica band Zoot Woman.

Photos - Zoot Woman26

Popular Albums8

Album Appearances & References3

Popular Songs10

TV Shows1

Music-Related Relationships2

Band Members3

Spotify - Albums & Singles31


Spotify - Appears On4


Spotify - Top Tracks10


News Articles2

Affiliated Locations3

New Items